Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:14 p.m. - Thursday, Jan. 13, 2011
5 Lessons
5 Lessons I Learned from 6 Years in Banking:

1. Compassion. My worst days were ones in which I shut people down before they even got to tell me their story. My best days were ones in which I listened to every word.
2. Patience. Not everyone processes information the same way. Not everyone speaks the same language. Not everyone is nice. Not everyone smells good. And it's OK.
3. Optimism. I think there's a correlation between smiling and success. I smiled a lot. I got promoted a lot. Try it and see what happens.
4. Adaptability. Commerce Bank, I miss you! Nothing will teach you how to embrace change quite like a bank merger. Thank you, Journey to One.
5. Leadership. Thank you for teaching me resilience, endurance, humility, and balance. Thank you for showing me how strong I am. Bye, TD Bank!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!