Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 p.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2010
The Interview - Part I
Six years ago, I chose to come out of isolation. I had to speak when I wanted to stay silent, participate when I wanted to sit in the corner, and show up every day to do it all over again.

I need to show up tomorrow. I need to speak, participate, and allow the discomfort to exist, but not take over. I can do this . . .because I want to.

Wearing my brown pants with a green shirt and white sweater. Cute brown shoes with bows on the front. Paisley green earrings that I picked up from a local artist.

Bringing my flashdrive which contains my powerpoint intro. Bringing my portfolio and my resume. Bringing examples of training materials from the bank. Bringing a pad of paper with pens and pencils. Bringing a bottle of water and a diet coke . . .and a snack.

I have music lined up for the drive left over from last week's Vermont Playlist. Leaving at 6:00am to allow for traffic. Need to look at a campus map to determine where to park and how to get to the lecture hall.

This time tomorrow, I'll be home baking cookies and drinking hot chocolate and decorating the Christmas tree.

I can only be me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!