Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2010
1 of 30
As I struggled to manipulate way too sparse a staff into way too vast a work week . . .I realized. I don't want this. I don't want to be a banker. I don't want to listen to them complain anymore. Meaningless bullshit. The whole thing.

And so I'm gathering my transcripts, yet again. And applying to a masters degree program in New Jersey. The program pays a $13k stipend per semester so the student doesn't have to work. And then once the degree is earned, the student must spend 3 years teaching in the Newark public school system.

Do you know what this could mean?

I can quit the bank.

I can quit the bank.

I can quit the bank.

Oh Vishnu . . .please bring this program into my life.

Oh Shiva . . .please bring the end of my days at the bank.

Oh Kali . . .be gentle with me in these next few months. Be still my heart. Be calm my soul.

And to myself . . .don't get too excited. Just let whatever is supposed to happen, happen.

Remember when you cried because you had to drop out of the teacher certification program because you had to work?

You didn't know, this could be why.

So let it roll.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!