Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:24 a.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2010
If I had a hammer!
"Timotee, is that you?"
He squints at her . . .
"No."
"You are not Timotee?"
"No, I'm Timothy."
She's confused . . .can't hear the difference.
"Yes, Timotee?"
He's angry now.
"No! I'm Timothy . . .not TimoTEE!"
Silence.
I look up at him, trying to determine if he's seriously being the asshole he appears to be. He is.
"Oh . . .I'm sorry . . .TimoTHEE."
She turns to me.
"Jesus, man. How do you call that? Rah-chism?"
I look at her blankly.
She turns to her next customer, "Como se dice en Ingles?"
"Racism . . ."
____

Today I felt . . .nurturing, amused, confused, surprised . . .

With a slight headache.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!