Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 p.m. - Saturday, May. 08, 2010
Achievement is the beginning of failure.
So what are you going to do now?

I'm going to be a bank teller with a Bachelor's degree.

Oh life, life, life.

Thank you to the wind blowing me up the hill to finish my first two-mile run.

Thank you to the clouds which didn't rain on me.

Thank you to the Snickers bar which is sitting downstairs, waiting for me to eat it.

Who can free himself from achievement
And from fame, descend and be lost
Amid the masses of men?
He will flow like Tao, unseen,
He will go about like Life itself
With no name and no home.
Simple is he, without distinction.
To all appearances he is a fool.
His steps leave no trace. He has no power.
He achieves nothing, has no reputation.
Since he judges no one
No one judges him.
Such is the perfect man:
His boat is empty.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!