Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:12 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 04, 2010
Perfectly Contented
Yesterday the air was so thick with heat, I could hardly breathe. I huffed and puffed up the little hill, finally planting my feet back on the pavement. When I came into the clearing, the breeze picked up. It blew little snowflakes of seeds from the trees . . .I swallowed one. Today, the rain came. I cut the run in half in the face of the impending storm, but still managed to get caught in a drizzle. The droplets of rain fell into my mouth and down my throat . . .watering the seed I had eaten yesterday. I imagine a tree will grow from my stomach. Strong and steady. Powerful.

If you have to try, you are not.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!