Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:16 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 30, 2012
Peace
With only 3.6 miles under my feet, I felt strong. Air filled my lungs easily and my feet kept the rhythmic pulsing against the pavement. I rounded the final corner and felt the wind against my cheeks for the first time in weeks, maybe the first time all summer. Om shanti . . .The sky was darkening . . .but pink lined the clouds as the sun set below the trees. Alleluia . . .My heart swelled with gratitude. Shalom . . .And something else. Something deep. Allah . . .aloneness. Not loneliness. But aloneness. Namo Budaya . . .I am part of everyone. Everyone is part of me. But I am still nothing. Still seperate. And I can only feel this when I can feel my body. I get to feel this. I get to feel this.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!