Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:58 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 02, 2012
Fasting
I have lived a life trapped in a body I never wanted. Held captive by flesh. Desperate to get out of it. Until the 60 days of juice. On the 61st day, I held a grape to my lips. It felt cool and smooth. Plump and round. It was green. Like an electric neon green, it was so vibrant. I put it in my mouth and rolled it around with my tongue. Feeling it, without biting into it. Finally, I sank my teeth into its firm flesh and felt the juice spill onto my tongue and against my cheeks. It tasted so sweet, so fresh. It tasted like love. And in that one, singular moment - I released 22 years of hate. I felt such a surge of happiness, I started laugh. I couldn't stop. My body shook with the convulsing pulse of laughter. I think it may have been the happiest moment of my entire life. I was free.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!