Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:44 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 22, 2012
The Queen
I'm 32 days into the juice fast. I'm OK. I've realized that I push myself too hard. I realized this, when after 3 weeks of consuming nothing but fruit and vegetable juice that I juice myself from produce I buy at a farmer's market - and water - I still berated myself over the amount and types of juices I was drinking. It has never been clearer than it was in that moment.

We were talking about archetypes. We discussed that my queen is often missing in action. Leaving the warrior to fend for herself. On autopilot. Where is she? Why doesn't she come out more often? Notice her, he said. So I noticed. I noticed that whenever I think of her - it is always "her" and "she" - but never me.

Today, I am the Queen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!