Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:49 a.m. - Saturday, Oct. 08, 2011
Catching Up
I woke to the sound of the train in the distance. Felt the chill of autumn on my shoulders and my cheeks. It's October. And I'm still here.

Missing the piano beneath my fingertips. Missing the comfort of a neighborhood well-worn.

Trying not to think too much. Only moving.

On the bus, they spontaneously burst into a rousing rendition of "Mama's Takin' Us to the Zoo Tomorrow." I smiled.

When they shook the rice, I smiled.
When they traced the leaves, I smiled.
When they giggled every time we sang "hot dog" during Down, Down, Baby, I smiled.

I'm lucky to spend my days with 4-year-olds.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!