Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:20 p.m. - Saturday, Sept. 03, 2011
Tranquility
It's hazy today. Humid. I went down to the Valley for yoga this afternoon. I wanted to get some corn off the corn truck on my way back, but he was no where to be found. I stopped at the farm down the road instead. I'm glad I stopped there because I was able to get a small jar of homemade strawberry jam, too. Almost bought a pot of mums but remembered I still have textbooks to buy.

I'm drawn to the city because it's easy to hide. Hard, cold, concrete. Automated. Available to me all hours of the night. Easy to avert the eyes. Easy to be no one. Easy to be anything you want. No one to call you out on your bullshit.

But my heart is here. In the fields. With my feet in the dirt and my tires crunching on the gravel. Small town America. Heart to heart, if you want it.

It's cooling off now. Breeze blowing down from the mountain.

Yes. This is right. I'm home.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!