Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:47 p.m. - Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2011
Bondage Breaking
There is some resistance. Some yearning for blue in a sea of yellow. It took a week and an empty roll of toilet paper to get me to face the supermarket. I don't know why I'm like this. But I wasted too many years trying to figure it out. Some days I will connect. And some days I won't leave my house. And that's the way it is.

I can see the mountains from my living room window. I can smell the bittersweet chocolate melting in the factory down the street.

The sun is setting earlier now. The corn fields are turning brown. Summer is a dangerous time for me. Aquila rises night after night to peck out my liver. I die, only to be made whole with the dawning sun - waiting again to be eaten when she sets. But the Hunter is coming soon. Orion will kill Aquila and I will be free.

Thank you, September.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!