Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:40 a.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2011
I feel free now . . .
I have very little memory of 1997-2003. When I blocked out the bad, the good went with it. I spend endless hours, endless amounts of energy . . .reflecting and analyzing and writing about how everything leading up to it caused it and how everything after it resulted from it. But I spend very little time actually thinking about it - or anything that happened during that time period, for fear of catapulting into flashback. And is any of this really necessary?

But this morning, on my way to Newark from Pennsylvania, "Bittersweet Symphony" ended up on my Pandora playlist . . .and my mind woke up on the streets of Philadelphia. Hot bodies pressed up against each other on the floor of the Electric Factory. The drops of sweat from the ponytail of the girl in front of me dripping down my chest. Sometimes we took the train from Camden, sometimes we hitched a ride, and later - we drove ourselves.

Until this morning, I had completely forgotten. I lived, afterall.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!