Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:16 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2010
Nothingness
Everyday I run home on my lunch break and desperately check the mailbox. Then I check my e-mail . . .always disappointed that I haven't heard any news. I do the same when I come home from work.

Always the same. Always nothing.

But there are two sides to this coin. Every day I don't hear anything, there is still a light at the end of the tunnel. Still a chance the news could be good.

When that light is gone, what will happen to me?

Addendum: A few hours after the posting of this entry, the e-mail came. I qualified to interview. It's a two-part process. Two more hurdles. This is it, ladies and gents. This is it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!