Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:00 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 24, 2010
Death
The bug fell to the floor of the ATM vestibule after she swatted it from her sweater. I was careful not to step on it when I bent to put the combination into the vault.

As we went about our own business, side by side, the bug and I . . .out of nowhere she slammed down her foot on his tiny, helpless body.

Why? Why kill him? He didn't have a stinger . . .he doesn't feed on the blood of humans . . .he wasn't even anywhere near her.

I hate to see the destruction of life. The senseless violation of another soul. However small.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!