Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 p.m. - Saturday, Sept. 18, 2010
To a Skylark
The concrete was warm beneath her feet. But the air was cool. She felt her soul connected to the earth. Grounded. How quickly circumstances change . . .or perspectives . . .

The problem at work fixed itself. The Praxis went well. She always liked trivia.

She just feels trapped sometimes. Like she will always have to smile at the nasty old lady who blows cigarette smoke at the glass when she makes her business deposits. And hold back her disgust when her coworker gets so physically close to her, she can't move to get out of the way . . .chewing oatmeal in her ear like a cow.

Such desperation leads to such disappointment.

Teach me half the gladness
That thy brain must know,
Such harmonious madness
From my lips would flow,
The world should listen then, as I am listening now.

- Percy Bysshe Shelley

One of my favorites.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!