Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:56 p.m. - Saturday, Jul. 24, 2010
Clarity
I spent the day in the drive-through hiding from customers and coworkers . . .I didn't even take off my flip-flops. I spent my entire 11 hour shift working on next month's schedule. It's done, but I'm still putting everyone into the computer program. I think I did a good job.

It was the first day in a long time that I wasn't miserable at work.

With the new schedule, and everyone requesting vacation time for the summer, Liz had to break the bad news to Andy that they might not have their Wednesdays together as often as they used to. Andy whined at first . . .complaining that he wanted to spend more time with her. As Liz was pointing out that they would still get a few Wednesdays, and for God's sake - they LIVED together . . .It suddenly hit her . . .She got to be with the man she loved every single day. She had someone to love . . .and someone to love her. Liz felt clear in that moment. A singular moment of clarity in this month-long battle with her deepest despair. Thank you, Andy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!