Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:13 p.m. - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2010
Performance Review
"Just hang on," I whispered.
The three of us huddled in the vault, gossiping over a pile of $70,000.
"Just a few more months . . .We can do this."

"I pray to God every morning for this day to come," she responded.

"It will," I said. "Just a little longer."

And then it will be me. Sitting at his old desk. With my name on the door. I never thought this is what I would be doing with my life. I never thought this would be me . . .

But I'm ready. I'm ready. Years of coming in on my days off, staying hours later than I wanted to. Years of customers not responding when I ask how they are, "give me this" or "give me that" . . .no please, no thank you. Taking out their anger on me. Watching managers leave early while their employees work six days a week. I know I can do better. And for once, my ability to be what other people want me to be is about to pay off.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!