Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:13 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2010
In other words . . .I quit the show.
Emotions move easily
When first they arise,
Become pain when suppressed;
To respond and release
Means less toil later.

I understand, but cannot respond and release. How?

I don't want to hurt people. Sometimes my desperate avoidance of causing pain to others results in ultimately hurting them more.

If I am purposeless . . .let me not get in the way. Let me have no impact. Let me be a sidewalk, a stepping stool, a doorway, a pillow . . .let me ease the way for those whose purpose is still intact.

Unto death. No coffin to serve as a barrier for bugs that might survive on my rotting flesh, or trees that might grow, flowers that might bloom. Bury my naked body in the earth and I invite the worms to feast.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!