Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 a.m. - Monday, Jun. 14, 2010
Don't forget to buy alcohol!
I'm the only one who ever calls facilities when things are broken at the bank. I speculate this is because the people I work with are lazy. I work mostly nights and weekends, with the exception of Mondays. So things break during the week, and a pile of things to be fixed is left for me. I make the calls - which are after-hours . . .and Monday mornings, streams of people pour in from all over the world to fix our bank. I find this fascinating. This morning, we had the landscapers, the UPS truck, the ATM guy, the refridgerator repair man, and the drive-through guy . . .all before lunch.

These are the things I think about when everything else that comes to mind is so big, and so scary . . .that the thought of these things sends me into a downward spiral of terror from which I don't think I would ever recover. So I just don't think about them. That should do the trick.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!