Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:14 p.m. - Thursday, Jun. 10, 2010
Magic to do.
I'm such an idiot. I've had this keyboard stand for decades . . .and all this time I thought it was broken. I would pry it open with a screwdriver whenever I had to use it. Tonight, I was going to try to open the stand when I noticed a green button on the side. Hmm . . .what could this be for? Ah-ha. It opens the stand. Priceless. See what happens when you get a bachelor's degree? You learn how to open things.

I've been really overwhelmed by the thought of playing this show. I feel like I don't have any time to practice. I feel like I won't be good enough. And then last night, Robbie asked me to play for a couple of the vocal rehearsals. And in my mind - I freaked out. So tonight, I said . . .fuck the piano book, and started reading straight from the score . . .and fuck the notes . . .I'm going to let my fingers figure it out . . .

I suddenly feel one with the Tao. When you try . . .you fail. You have to let your body do what it does. My hands know where the notes are. My body feels the rhythm. Just let it come out.

In the name of Sarasvati . . .I can play this music.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!