Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:22 p.m. - Sunday, May. 30, 2010
Pain!
I've been feeling really good on my runs. It gets easier every day . . .However . . .

A few days ago I noticed that after the run when I was walking back up the street to cool down, my left leg felt like it was out of its socket. I took the next day off and the next run was fine - but the same thing when I finished. I tried to stretch it out, but it hurt the rest of the day.

I should have taken today off, but I wanted to run . . .I mean, I really wanted to! So how could I deny myself? About two miles in, my leg felt like it just fell out of place and I couldn't run. I had to limp the last mile home.

This can't be real. I don't even know where to begin to fix this. I've never felt a sensation like this before.

I'm going to take tomorrow off and try again Tuesday. Come on, legs . . .

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!