Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 18, 2010
In the beginning . . .
It sounds like a nature CD outside my window. Gentle rain, chirping birds . . .little breeze. Only the occassional interruption of a car door slamming or a bell sounding at the school.

I've been in and out of bed for the past few hours. I'm nervous. Thinking about advertising and building my website. Always battling with "you can't." Oh yes I can, you little bitch.

I have a BA in music. And 22 years of feeling the keys under my fingertips. And a solid knowledge of theory. And the intention to build my skill and my business. Not to mention a patient and accepeting personality and a love of teaching.

So . . .tune the piano, open the website, and talk talk talk.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!