Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:29 p.m. - Friday, Apr. 23, 2010
Amen
No one gets as excited over the prospect of settling for something you never really wanted as I do.

A job opened up in the training department. I applied for it. When I told my managers I had applied, they dramatically crumbled up the paperwork they had been filling out for the head teller position I had agreed to take.

I never asked for that job. And I never wanted that job. And I'll end up still doing that job until I leave. So boo hoo.

Now all I can think about is working in the training department. I would be so damn good. I'm the Queen of Construction Paper. I've spent so many hours trying to manipulate my staff into WANTING to work harder. Incentives and games and rewards. Finally, this could actually be my job.

But in Tao they say wanting something changes your nature in such a way that you often end up losing.

But this is my ticket to freedom. Semi-freedom. I'll still be working for a company I don't respect. But in such a way as to influence the next generation of retail bankers.

Ok, settle down.

I vow to not speak of this job again until I get an interview or the position has been filled. Amen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!