Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 16, 2010
Alone
Am I doing the right thing?

This knot in my stomach says no . . .

I have a great job. A secure job. A job I could grow with. A potential career. And I was on the path. I was set-up to go back full-time in May when I graduated. I was set-up to move into a position that would allow me to move up to assistant manager. A salary position. But I gave it up.

For nothing. For the possibility that something might happen.

I feel so dirty right now. Like, I'm hurting people by doing this. Hurting him, because I could have made more money and chose not to. Hurting me, because I could have had a more flexible schedule which is what I needed. Hurting people who invested time in me . . .invested support. Invested money. Hurting the people who would have moved up by me moving up.

Fuck.

Please, God, tell me I'm doing the right thing.

I feel completely alone in this moment. Completely alone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!