Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:30 p.m. - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2010
Exposure
"Selfish attachment brings suffering; selfish attachment brings fear. Be detached, and you will be free from suffering and fear." - The Dhammapada, 16:212

Am I using this to justify isolation rather than finding peace?

Under the guise of finding spirituality, I am looking for a place to hide.

I could smell damp grass in the air on my way home from work yesterday. Spring is coming. It felt good to walk. Grass, laundry, dinner . . .this is what the suburbs smell like. Then I disappeared. And haven't come out again since.

I would rather pull every hair out of my head one at a time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!