Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 27, 2010
This Moment
I started to get excited as I was setting up the activity stations throughout the bank. I am famous for doubting my abilities - to do anything . . .so I was hoping to somehow snake my way out of giving this tour. I hid the fancy lollipops in a safe deposit box in the vault, put together the bags with the merit badges, and made fake signature cards for the girls to compare to real signatures stored on the computer.

When groups come in for tours, I am constantly reminded to appreciate what I have. I'm reminded to get excited about the seemingly mundane. They love pressing buttons. They love opening things. They love exploring "secret" places.

When we made our final stop of the tour and they opened up the safe deposit box to discover the hidden treasure . . .the entire group collectively gasped. I have to hold on to that moment. When I hate my job and my body and my life . . .when I just want to quit . . .I have to remember the sound of that moment in the vault. The sound of loving this moment.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!