Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:08 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 26, 2010
Bach Pose
I held back tears as she shook her head at me. I felt like she was saying . . .stupid girl. Stupid, talentless girl. So what.

You never played Clemente's Sonatinas? You never played Schumann's Album for the Young?

I never played anything. I played Fiddler on the Roof and November Rain. I played hymns for church and Sad Lisa.

I wish I had known then what I know now. Bach is like yoga for the fingers. It feels so good. When you first start, you can't get it right. You stumble . . .you have to concentrate really hard . . .you can't imagine ever being able to do something so difficult. But you keep practicing. And one day, it just comes to you. You just play it . . .and it feels amazing . . .and your mind is free.

I want my mind to be free.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!