Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 a.m. - Saturday, Feb. 06, 2010
Anger
I sat there listening to him screaming at me that we should go out of business.

I'm sorry you feel that way. I'm sorry this was your experience. We're going to try to fix this for you.

But he wasn't listening. He was lecturing.

I stopped listening. Instead of giving me the same courtesy that I was giving him, he treated me like I personally put him through this experience.

I understand that mentality. I still made his check available. I was angry as I walked away. He was still talking.

I breathed before coming out. I wasn't angry at him. I was angry at this bank.

"I made the check available for you."

Thank you? Nope.

He snidely growled, "And you call yourself a SENIOR customer service rep?"

What the fuck does that mean? I'm the only one that HELPED you. I'm the one that fucking fixed your problem. I didn't elect to work for this bank. I elected to work for an amazing bank that really cared about the customers. But they were bought buy this new bank. Should I have quit in protest? In this economy where I can't find another job? I've been trying to find another job for over a year, sir. I'm 3 months away from earning my bachelor's and I STILL won't be able to find a job. Instead of trying to manipulate the system to make it better for the people who are victims, should I run away with no job, drop out of school, and go live on the street? Do you want a knife so you can cut my heart out and watch me bleed? Would that make you happy? Where the fuck do YOU work you asshole? What do you eat and what do you wear? What do you do for your fellow man? If I had quit, your check still wouldn't be available.

But he can't see.

I hate judgement. I hate being treated like I'm the asshole, when I'm the one trying to help.

I remained silent. Just let him go.

"I realize you're human. I'm not mad at you."

"I'm not mad at you either."

"You shouldn't be. I didn't do anything wrong."

Really? You didn't sit here and verbally assault me?

I love you for this opportunity to learn patience and acceptance in the face of anger and judgement.

You have helped me. And that's your purpose.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!