Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 19, 2010
Day One . . .
I've been walking a lot. There's something really satisfying about feeling your cheeks burn in the cold, fresh air. And the warm scarf wrapped around your neck. And the pavement under the soles of your shoes. The souls of your shoes. I feel my soul more when I'm walking. I feel my life. My connection.

One day back in school and how swiftly it is fleeting. I cannot let paranoia set in. I cannot let my own head tell me I'm not good enough. I'm worth every fake smile given away to strangers. I'm worth every selfless, patient, encouraging word given to a coworker. I'm worth the chance to try and fail and still be loved. It's all here in me . . .for you. And it's my turn now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!