Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:51 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 13, 2010
Day One
When I feel ultimate discomfort, I suddenly feel urges to change. And that's usually what kick-starts these month-long journeys that I find myself on. And I'm usually successful - because I'm great at committing to shit for short periods of time. But after the time-frame . . .I fall off the wagon and climb back into my hole of despair.

So my goal for the next 30 days is simple: No eating out, walk every day, no soda until 8 glasses of water have been consumed.

My Love has the misfortune of accompanying me on my journeys. Probably the most devastating of which - for him - was the vegan, no gluten, no caffeine, no sugar experiment. Which he handled very well. Always complemented my cooking - even when I KNEW it was the most disgusting thing on the face of the planet.

This should be much easier. Especially since we are kick-starting with vegetarian-stuffed-peppers. My specialty. Ok. I'll stop talking in non-sentences now.

Start Date: January 13
End Date: February 13
Just in time for Valentine's Day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!