Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - Sunday, Dec. 13, 2009
Let all mortal flesh keep silence . . .
I closed my eyes when the brass began to play. I was sitting on a wedge right behind the tuba . . .jammed into place between singers and chairs and instruments. I love the trumpets. I love the french horn. I love the trombone. I love the dim flicker of candles reflecting off the golden brass . . .And the surprising warm, deep, rich, and penetrating sound they produce. I could feel the vibrations through the floor, through the wedge I was sitting on. After tonight, I will probably never be that close again. It's bittersweet.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!