Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 p.m. - Thursday, Nov. 05, 2009
NSF
I told her I would be right back with a receipt and she told me to take my time . . .she needed to collect herself. I could see she was starting to cry. I felt so bad. I've been frustrated and scared . . .but never really without any source of income at all. Never really struggling. Never desperate. After the teller handed me the receipt, I looked at the balance . . .and then I looked again. And again. She had money. She had $100. But I had just looked at her account and she was negative. Even with the refund I had given her. I checked the activity - and in the time I had walked from my desk to the teller, our back office had provisionally credited her the money she had lost from the fraud activity on her account.

"Are you serious?" she asked through her tears. "Can I hug you?"

She hugged me. Tight. Real. It was so warm. So genuine. My heart felt full. I felt loved.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!