Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:34 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2009
No Impact
I was walking down the hallway at school this afternoon and I noticed a spider crawling on the floor. I passed it . . .not wanting to disturb it. Intentionally allowing it the freedom to live. Because as human beings, we have the power to live intentionally like that. It's the only way I can see this existence being higher on the samsara cycle of rebirth than any other creature. Seeing as how all other creatures are so much closer to Nirvana. They live beyond themselves. They are instinctual. They are close to the energy of the earth. They are free. But we are not. We are enslaved by ourselves. Tortured. Pained. Blinded. So when we make an intentional decision to be free from violence, free from greed, free from ourselves . . .it is that much more powerful.

Not 10 seconds later, I saw a pushpin lying on the floor. It had fallen from its place on the wall - holding up a piece of artwork on display. I intentionally left it alone, too.

Someone could have stepped on it. The artwork could have fallen . . .

But I left it.

I'm not there yet.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!