Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 a.m. - Thursday, Oct. 15, 2009
We are the same.
I was in a little convenience store with my boyfriend, who was buying some drinks. On the counter was a display of air fresheners for cars. One was labeled "leather." As a vegetarian who doesn't own any leather, I was curious as to what it smelled like. I leaned in close to the display and smelled the package, as if it were a flower. The shop owner looked at me and grinned. I grinned back and started to laugh. He said, "You can't smell it, can you?"

It felt so innocent. That moment felt so sincere and genuine. I felt connected to him. We were two individual beings bound by our divinity, enjoying our present moment on earth in a shared space and time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!