Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:34 p.m. - Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2009
Training the Senses
The Bhagavad Gita says, "Those who take wisdom as their highest goal, whose faith is deep and whose senses are trained, attain wisdom quickly and enter into perfect peace. But the ignorant, indecisive and lacking in faith, waste their lives. They can never be happy in this world or any other." (4:39-40)

I am the ignorant, indecisive and lacking in faith. I want to be steady and calm. I am striving for perfect evenness of emotion and detachment from investment in outcomes. I want to release my lower self. Most of all it's anger I want to let go of . . .

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!